Advertise with Us | Contact Us | Phone: 641.684.5563

(Ottumwa)— Voters in Ottumwa Tuesday elected two new members to the Ottumwa Board of Education and re-elected an incumbent to the Board.

David Weilbrenner  was elected after he received 1255 votes.  Michael Burton received 914 votes with incumbent Carol Mitchell picked up 719 votes.  Dr. Charles Coram received 461 votes, David Howard received 660 votes and Torey Young picked up 562 votes.

Thomas Keck and Richard Gaumer were re-elected to the Indian Hills Community College Board

In the Cardinal School district Todd Hart and Mike Kayser were re-elected to the board.

In the Eddyville/Blakesburg/Fremont school district, in district 1 Mike Mayberry was elected.  In district 2 Don Hulbert was elected.  In district 6 Bruce Severson was elected and in district 7 David Friedman was elected.

In Tuesday’s election a total of 1984 ballots were cast for 8.4-percent of the total number of eligible voters in Wapello County.

In the Harmony school district Scott Taylor and Dan Smith were elected to the board.   Voters also approved a special measure on revenue purposes.  In the Van Buren school district Terry Jester, Cindy Lowe, Bob Steingreabver Kirt Horn and Sheila Parson were elected to the board.  Voters in the Van Buren School District also approved a special measure on revenue.

Our Sponsors

Pilot Grove
Monroe County Farm Bureau
US Cellular
Community 1st Credit Union
Villages of Van Buren County
Fairfield Arts and Convention Center
Centerville Rathbun Chamber
Rathbun Marinas
Fairfield Flat Track Racing
Fairfest 2015

Ottumwa Radio’s Tweets