Advertise with Us | Contact Us | Phone: 641.684.5563

(Ottumwa)—– Voters in Ottumwa and Wapello County will head to the polls in a special election on July 9th.  Voters will elect a new county recorder.  Three candidates are running for the position.  They are Democrat Lisa Kent, Mary Margaret Riedel Butler and Betty Stromgren.  Both were nominated by a petition.

In  Blakesburg voters will elect a new councilman.  Four candidates are running.  They are Gary Chidester, Ryan Denison, Larry Howe and Grant Riedel.

At this point absentee ballots are not yet available for absentee voting but are expected soon.  Polls on election day will be open from 7:00 a.m. until 9:00 p.m

Our Sponsors

Pilot Grove
Monroe County Farm Bureau
US Cellular
Community 1st Credit Union
Villages of Van Buren County
Fairfield Arts and Convention Center
Centerville Rathbun Chamber
Rathbun Marinas
Fairfield Flat Track Racing
Fairfest 2015

Ottumwa Radio’s Tweets